

FORTHCOMING EVENTS AND CONFERENCES

MELBOURNE - CRIME PREVENTION AND COMMUNITIES: BUILDING BETTER LOCAL SOLUTIONS JUNE 2014

Crime Prevention and Communities: Building Better Local Solutions Conference will be held in Melbourne on 10/11 June 2014. This conference is being organised by the AIC and the Victorian Department of Justice, in collaboration with Victoria Police. Among the keynote speakers are Prof Nick Tilley (Director of UCL's Security Science Research Training Centre) and Prof Richard Catalano Communities That Care). The conference will be both practice and research focussed, and the conference registration fee will include workshops to assist community practitioners with improving practice, policies evaluation.

Further details can be found at http://www.aic.gov.au/crimeprevention2014



SYDNEY--AUSTRALIAN AND NEW ZEALAND SOCIETY OF CRIMINOLOGY (ANZSOC) CONFERENCE- OCTOBER 2014

Amongst other plans for 2014, the Sydney Institute of Criminology is pleased to be hosting the Australian and New Zealand Society of Criminology (ANZSOC) conference in 2014. This conference brings together criminologists, and criminal justice practitioners and policymakers from Australia, New Zealand and beyond. This conference will be held between 1 and 3 October 2014. Further details can be found at

http://sydney.edu.au/news/law/457.html?eventcategoryid=35&eventid=10300.





AUSTRALIAN CRIME PREVENTION COUNCIL

A just society through crime prevention

PALERMO- ITALY- ICPC 11TH COLLOQUIUM

The International Centre for the Prevention of Crime (ICPC), in association with the city of Palermo and NOVA Onlus - Consorzio Nazionale per l'Innovazione Sociale, is organizing its 11th Colloquium from November 17 to 19, 2014 in Palermo, Italy.



http://www.crime-preventionintl.org/en/welcome.html

ACPC EXECUTIVE

- Admiral Chris Barrie AC RAN Rtd President ACT
- Master Peter Norman OAM Chairman South Australia
- Mr Garner Clancey Vice President- New South Wales
- Ms Astrid Macleod National Secretary South Australia
- Mr Adam Bodzioch National Treasurer and Public Officer- South Australia
- Professor Peter Homel New South Wales
- Mr John Murray APM- South Australia
- Mr Leigh Garrett- South Australia
- Asst. Professor Michael Benes Victoria
- Mr. Ray Carroll Victoria
- Ms Amanda Wheeler-Western Australia
- Ms Gordana Blazevic -Queensland
- Professor Rob White -Tasmania
- Ms Isabelle Bartkowiak Theron-Tasmania
- Mr Ray Anderson- Northern Territory

Website: http://www.acpc.org.au/

Contact:

http://www.acpc.org.au/index.php?option=com_gcontacts&view=contact&id=21&Itemid=23